Classic Diners of Massachusetts has been published and shipped!

I am happy (and proud) to announce that my book, “Classic Diners of Massachusetts” has been published and shipped! I received my copies from The History Press on Friday, October 14th and I am very pleased with how it came out!


My wife Denise shot this photo of me holding a copy of the book!

The book should be in most book stores (at least in Massachusetts) by the end of this week! You can more than likely find it at Barnes & Noble and I would assume most locations of  The Paper Store in the Boston area. It certainly can be ordered through your local bookstore (anywhere in the U.S.) as well as most online websites, amazon.com (http://www.amazon.com/Classic-Diners-Massachusetts-Larry-Cultrera/dp/1609493230), barnesandnoble.com (http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/classic-diners-of-massachusetts-larry-cultrera/1104688171) , etc. as well as The History Press website (https://www.historypress.net/).

I can also announce my first scheduled book signing will be at Tatnuck Bookseller Gift Gallery and Cafe in Westborough, Mass. It will be November 12th running from 10:00 am to 12:00 pm. Here is a link to their website….. http://www.tatnuck.com/events_detail.php?eventid=LC111211.

I will post any other book signings when I know for sure the where and when of them!

On another note, I am happy to report that the Little Depot Diner of Peabody, Mass. has been reopened by the Miles family about a month after they closed the business. I first heard about it early Saturday morning from an announcement on their Facebook page! Denise & I went there for breakfast today and daughter Jen Miles told us  they reopened by popular demand. Basically they missed their regular customers and the interaction they had with them. Unfortunately, at this point it looks like they will only be opened for weekends, 7:00 am to 1:00 pm Saturday and Sunday and I suppose that is better than being closed permanently! I showed them a copy of the book and that they were a featured diner which pleased them!

9 thoughts on “Classic Diners of Massachusetts has been published and shipped!

Leave a comment