Another “Author’s Event” for Classic Diners of Massachusetts

I just booked a second “Author’s Event” for November 19th at the Somerville Public Library, 10:00 am to 11:30 am. This will be at the main branch of the Library, 79 Highland Avenue in Somerville, Mass.  and held in conjunction with the Harvard COOP/Barnes and Noble. Here is a link to the Library’s event page….. http://www.eventkeeper.com/code/events.cfm?curOrg=SVILLE&curApp=events&curMonth=11&curYear=2011&SelectedDate=11/19/2011#11/19/2011

I will be doing a short slide presentation to go with the book signing at this event. This of course follows the event in Westborough at Tatnuck Booksellers on November 12th (announced in the previous post).

I am also getting some positive feedback from people who have already received their copy of the book. Philomene Belair at the Miss Adams Diner tells me she has sold quite a few copies of the book. David Bergstrom from Lynn says…. Larry just finished your book, love it, love it, great job! I love the way you laid it out !! Really good read. I was talking with Perry at Don’s Diner they have your book on sale there ! I bought mine on line at Barnes and Nobel. I have to catch up and have you autograph it for me !! Congrats and much success .

Thanks David!

2 thoughts on “Another “Author’s Event” for Classic Diners of Massachusetts

  1. Larry, I am so happy for you. A published book just seems to be the perfect way for you to share a longtime passion for diners that is unmatched by any other person I know of. Your book is at the top of my Christmas list, and the primary question in my mind once I have it will be whether I should mail it to you for autographing or just have you sign it in person when I will finally get back to your area in August of 2013.

Leave a Reply

