Classic Diners of Massachusetts Slide Presentation, May 9, 2012

I have a slide presentation based on my book Classic Diners of Massachusetts this coming Wednesday, May 9, 2012 at the Saugus Historical Society. The Historical Society is located at 30 Main Street in Saugus, Mass. (about a block and a half from the center of town). It is diagonally across from Summer Street. According to the info I have, gathering times are 6:45 pm with the meeting beginning at 7:00 pm. My slide presentation should start at approximately 7:30 pm.

There will be a  representative from The Paper Store (a local chain that feature Card, Gifts & Books) on hand to sell copies of my book which I of course will sign after the presentation.

4 thoughts on “Classic Diners of Massachusetts Slide Presentation, May 9, 2012

    • I seem to recall that diner actually being in Worcester on Rte. 12 (That is where the Norton Company is). I also thought it was operating into the 1980’s. It looked to be built on-site and not a factory-built diner.

      • It was located at 317 West Boylston St. (Is that Route 12? I dont think so. ) It was sold in the mid 1970s after being owned since 1949 by the Scouras family. Someone else ran it for awhile after that. It was first a diner and then there was an addition built on to expand the dining room.

Leave a Reply

