Diner Hotline is back from hiatus!

It has been over a month since the last time I posted anything here. I was in the last stages of finishing the manuscript for “Classic Diners of Massachusetts”. I felt guilty for not posting but needed to get the book done. I emailed the captions and manuscript last Sunday and spoke with Jeff, (my Commissioning Editor at The History Press) a couple of times this week. He had sent me a “proof” for the cover and I made some suggestions. Jeff also informed me that the book is scheduled to go to print during the second week in September. I was surprised! Did not think it would be that soon. So If all goes well, the book will more than likely be available in October.

Below is a slightly reworked version of the “proof” for the cover…..


This is the way the cover for the book will look. I am really excited.

7 thoughts on “Diner Hotline is back from hiatus!

  1. Hi,

    I am French and a great fan of the Diners. I visited a lot of Diners during my trips in New England. I already have all the books concerning the Diners and I am very happy with yours to come.
    I will buy as soon as it will be available.
    Thanks for your blog.
    Regards.

Leave a Reply

