Roadside Wonders blog pays homage to Diner Hotline!

When I reposted my first “diner photo” last month commemorating my 30th anniversary of documenting diners with photographs, I inadvertantly inspired my new friend Wendyvee of the Roadside Wonders blog. This past Friday, Wendy and her friend John paid a visit to the American Dream Diner in Harrisburg, PA (I knew it under its original name of the Bypass Diner). They had  a couple of great meals at this well preserved DeRaffelle built diner and took a few photos. Wendy tried to duplicate the photo I took on November 29, 1980 but was not successful. John took over and actually managed to get it right.



I’m not sure how she did this little trick with the alternating photos but it
did transfer to my blog nicely!

Here is a link to Wendyvee’s Roadside Wonders post and there also is a link in my blogroll as well. Thanks go to Wendyvee for the compliments on Diner Hotline and to John Featherlin as well for paying homage to my first diner photo!
http://roadsidewonders.net/american-dream-diner/

3 thoughts on “Roadside Wonders blog pays homage to Diner Hotline!

Leave a Reply

