New item for my collection

star-lite-mb-frontback.gif

I just got an item into the collection I did not know existed. It is an old matchbook cover from a pivotal diner from my youth, the Star Lite Diner, Worcester Lunch Car # 817, delivered in 1948 to its one and only operating address of 383 Mystic Avenue, Medford, Mass. It closed circa 1968 and was removed shortly thereafter reportedly to a salvage yard in Chelsea, Mass. I was totally surprised and happy to get this rare piece into the collection.

One thought on “New item for my collection

Leave a Reply

